STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321

Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

06 September 2023

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

www.stroud.gov.uk

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on **THURSDAY**, **14 SEPTEMBER 2023** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at 7.00 pm

KOLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's YouTube Channel. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the Council's website. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

If you wish to attend this meeting, please contact democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk. This is to ensure adequate seating is available in the Council Chamber.

AGENDA

- **APOLOGIES** 1. To receive apologies for absence.
- **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** 2. To receive declarations of interest.
- MINUTES (Pages 5 12) 3. To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 30 March 2023.

PUBLIC QUESTIONS 4.

The Chair of the Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Friday, 8 September 2023

Questions must be submitted to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by email to Democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

MEMBER QUESTIONS 5.

See Agenda Item 4 for deadlines for submission.

Environment Committee 14 September 2023

Agenda Published: 06 Sep 2023

The cost of printing this doc pack: Approx. £4.14 (6 Copies) The carbon cost of producing this doc pack: The cost of posting this doc pack:

Approx. 16.56 tonnes Approx. £0.87 (each)

6. <u>ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE BUDGET MONITORING REPORT Q1 2023/24</u> (Pages 13 - 20)

To present the 2023/24 forecast outturn position against the revenue budgets and Capital Programme that the Committee is responsible for, in order to give an expectation of possible variances against budget.

7. REVISED COUNCIL PLAN (Pages 21 - 44)

To present the progress made against the Council Plan 2021-2026 to date, and to approve the refreshed Council Plan.

8. RANDWICK CONSERVATION AREA STATEMENT - DRAFT FOR CONSULTATION (Pages 45 - 112)

To seek the Committee's approval to commence public consultation on Randwick's draft Conservation Area Statement (CAS).

9. <u>GLOUCESTERSHIRE RESOURCES AND WASTE PARTNERSHIP - INTERIM</u> <u>RESOURCES AND WASTE STRATEGY (Pages 113 - 124)</u>

Seek approval to adopt the Gloucestershire Interim Resources and Waste Strategy.

10. FINANCIAL REPORT RELATING TO THE ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGE POINT ROLLOUT PROJECT - SDC CAR PARKS (Pages 125 - 148)

To seek approval for the associated capital funding required.

11. UK100 MEMBERSHIP (Pages 149 - 152)

The purpose of this report is to raise awareness of the Council's membership of UK100, and to seek the Committee's support for this to be re-affirmed.

12. <u>APPOINTMENTS</u>

- (a) **Performance Monitoring Representatives**
- (b) Outside Bodies (Pages 153 154)

13. MEMBER / OFFICER REPORTS

- (a) Strategic Planning Advisory Board (Verbal update)
- (b) **Stroud Regeneration Committee (Verbal update)**
- (c) Performance Monitoring (Pages 155 168)
- (d) Climate Leadership Group (Verbal Update)
- (e) Stroud Valleys Project Board (Pages 169 170)
- (f) Cotswold National Landscape Board/AONB (Pages 171 172)
- (g) Walking and Cycling Annual Report (Pages 173 174)
- (h) Air Quality Monitoring (Pages 175 180)
- (i) <u>The Marine Management Organisation (MMO) and the South West Inshore</u> <u>& Offshore Marine Plan (Pages 181 - 182)</u>

14. WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 183 - 184)

To consider the work programme.

Members of Environment Committee

Councillor Chloe Turner (Chair)

Councillor Martin Brown Councillor Christopher Evans Councillor Jessie Hoskin Councillor Steve Hynd Councillor George James Councillor Haydn Jones

Councillor Robin Layfield (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Norman Kay Councillor Ashley Smith Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Brian Tipper Councillor Tricia Watson